Sydney

Just got back from a day trip in Sydney yesterday. It was fucking awesome.

Headed up on the bus at 7am, got in at 10.10am, I was going to call Rhys and meet him there but I got off the bus and Richard and Ollie were standing right there by coincidence! So I just went with them.
We walked down to darling harbour, I almost got this epic wall run but missed it by half an inch.

From there we met up with everyone at one of the Darling Harbour wharfs and we went over to Pyrmont. It rained briefly but heavily on our way there but it cleared up to be a beautiful day.
At Pyrmont I worked on and got these awesome speeds and catpasses from a large distance with a fair amount of speed, I was happy about that. Richard got the Wharf jump which was awesome, and I tagged the place for Canberrans!

Class then started, such a big class…So cool. We warmed up, then went straight on to vaults (I was in a group with Rhys and Richard). So yeah, that was good, I was able to practice my bad side. We then went up to epic tree which is epic and we did some epic shit. Yeah that was pretty epic. After that we went down, conditioned and stretched.

We then all headed off to star city (this is now at about 5pm), got some dinner, I said my goodbyes and headed off to the bus. It was a longggg trip home.

Anyway, today I’m sore, tired, and stiff. I love it 😀

 

It really put some perspective as to how badly we train here in Canberra, a well, just means we’ve got to keep on working!q

2 responses to “Sydney

  1. AWESOME DAY TRAINING

    WHARF JUMP IS AWESOME 😀

  2. traceurcamel

    WHARD JUMP IS OFFICIALLY CANBERRA’S. JUST CHECK THE WHARF.

Leave a Reply

